Eat at State Events

Fri, 02/23/2024 - Sun, 03/03/2024

MSU’s spring break is Monday, Feb. 26, through Friday, March 1. Dining locations on campus will have modified hours of operation from Friday, Feb. 23, through Sunday, March 3.

Mon, 03/04/2024 - Wed, 03/27/2024

Developed by the Whole Grains Council, A Whole Day for Whole Grain is recognized on the last Wednesday in March. This year, it will be celebrated on Wednesday, March 27.

Mon, 03/04/2024

Celebrate National Pound Cake Day on Monday, March 4, 2024, with Philly pound cake created by our MSU Bakers team. Guests can enjoy the option in our all-you-care-to-eat dining halls and select retail locations. 

Thu, 03/14/2024

Celebrate Pi Day on Thursday, March 14, 2024, with mini Dutch apple pie and mini cherry crumb pie created by our MSU Bakers team. Guests can enjoy the option in our all-you-care-to-eat dining halls and select retail locations. 

Thu, 03/14/2024 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Celebrate National Popcorn Lover's Day on Thursday, March 14, 2024. Sparty's Market at 1855 Place will offer buttered popcorn with optional toppings as a Combo-X-Change 'C' item. Popcorn will come in a box and guests can mix in any toppings they would like.

Thu, 03/21/2024 11:30 am - 1:30 pm

Local restaurants from Greater Lansing have partnered with Eat at State to showcase some of their delicious cuisine by taking over a venue in our dining halls.

Join Veg Head for a pop-up takeover on Thursday, March 21, from 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. at Brody Square.

Tue, 04/02/2024

Guests are invited to join us for a screening of the Roots So Deep documentary at Brody Hall on Monday, April 2, 2024. A special dinner will take place before the screening in the all-you-care-to-eat dining hall Brody Square.